Sneaking Fifty

*listening to I Don’t Trust Myself (With Loving You) by John Mayer*

I’m kind of reading Fifty Shades of Grey these past few days though I decided when I was still in high school that I shall only read this book if I’m ready. I guess being eighteen makes you think you’re ready. *laughs*

I’m writing a post about it, am I making a huge deal out of this? *laughs nervously* But really, there are A LOT of scenes that make the atmosphere hot and heavy, I get it. My sister said that mothers who are waiting for their child’s football practice to be over only read these books. I thought maybe, these it really not for me as of now (which is a junior high school-er back then).

After all these comments are said and I finished (kind of) reading the book, all I can think of is how really really really hot Christian Grey is. That’s it. I’m kidding, the truth is I like how strong Christian and Anastasia’s feelings for each other. It makes me wonder if that really exist in the real world where I am clumsily living and trying to survive because if it does, darling, I’m really scared. I think it will cost me too much to fall in love. Dude! I am already smiling for no damn reason and even while washing the dishes because of this swooning lad from a book (which is, of course, Mr. Grey). What more for a person who breathes oxygen the same as me in real life?! I’m doomed.

What if I came across someone from the streets of UP or I bumped into him while refilling a cup of gravy? From the looks of things right now, I’m willing throw away everything out of the window if I met him. Really. (And by him, I mean, someone I have a relationship with or understanding or even interesting for me in a deeper level rather than just being an ‘ultimate crush’).

Maybe I’m thinking too much at once, that’s what happens when I have the time in my hands. The only good thing about this is Grey helped me moved on with my life and he turned my attention to a different direction (but a new direction *winks*), away from the assumption that this someone and I are more than friends. (!!!WHICH IS CLEARLY NOT THE CASE!!!)

Oh well, laters baby.

Leave a comment